Autumn term diary dates 2019

September 6, 2019

Event/Activity Date Information
1st HALF TERM
Return from the Summer holidays Tuesday 3rd September 2019 All pupils
Year 3 and 4 trip to Segedunum Friday 13th September 2019 Year 3 and 4 letter to follow
Year 6 residential at Ford Castle Wednesday 18th September -20th September 2019 Depart 9.30am – return approx. 2.30pm
Pupil Photograph days Tuesday 24th, Wednesday 25th and Thursday 26th September 2019 Email will be sent confirming which classes and times for family photographs
Macmillan coffee afternoon Friday 27th September 2019 2.30pm in KS1 hall
Year 5 trip to the Discovery Museum Tuesday 1st October 2019 10am departure letter to follow
Year 1 trip to Kirkley Zoo Wednesday 2nd October 2019 Year 1 letter to follow
Flu immunisations Tuesday 8th October 2019 Letter will be sent out to all children
EYFS Harvest sing a long and crafts Wednesday 16th October 2019 9.30am and 1.30pm all families welcome
KS2 Harvest Church service at St Pauls Friday 18th October 2019 10am – all families welcome
KS1 Harvest celebration Friday 18th October 2019 2.30pm in KS1 hall
HALF TERM HOLIDAYS Monday 21st – Friday 25th October 2019 School closed
2nd HALF TERM
TEACHER TRAINING DAY Monday 28th October 2019 School closed to all pupils
KS1 Halloween disco Wednesday 30th October 2019 1.30PM in school time
KS2 Halloween disco Wednesday 30th October 2019 3.30pm – 4.30pm – tickets will be available
Parents Evening Wednesday 6th November and Thursday 7th November* 2019 (*Note Mr Bee Parents evening will be on Tues 5th and Weds 6th Nov.) 3.30pm – 6pm appointments
Anti-bullying week Wednesday 13th November 2019 Parent event – KS2 1.30pm -2.15pm and KS1 2.30pm – 3.15pm
Children in Need day Friday 15th November 2019 Cake sale – all cake donations welcome
Christmas crafts Wednesday 4th December 2019 EYFS – 9.30am and 1.30pm
Christmas crafts Thursday 5th December 2019 Family Christmas crafts for all- 3.30pm-4.30pm
Christmas Pantomime Tuesday 10th December 2019 Gateshead Stadium for Reception and KS1 children (am)
KS2 Christmas Performance Tuesday 10th December 2019 2pm in KS2 hall
KS2 Christmas Performance Wednesday 11th December 2019 9.30am in KS2 hall
Christmas dinner day Thursday 12th December 2019 Bookable on lunchshop
Christmas film night Thursday 12th December 2019 3pm – 5.30pm
KS1 Christmas Performance Friday 13th December 2019 9.30am and 1.30pm
Nursery and Reception Christmas party Monday 16th December 2019 1pm – 3pm
Year 5 and 6 Christmas Party Monday 16th December 2019 Afternoon
Nursery Christmas singing Tuesday 17th December 2019 10.30am and 2.30pm
Year 3 and 4 Christmas Party Tuesday 17th December 2019 Afternoon
Reception Nativity play Wednesday 18th December 2019 9.30am and 2pm
Year 1 and 2 Christmas Party Wednesday 18th December 2019 Afternoon
Carols around the tree Thursday 19th December 2019 KS1 Families – 2.30pm
Non Uniform day Friday 20th December 2019 Whole school
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS MONDAY 23rd December – Friday 3rd January 2019 School Closed
Spring term start Monday 6th January 2020 School open to all pupils