February Newsletter 2019

February 1, 2019

Click on the link and then the picture to view the newsletter.

February Newsletter

Spring term dates 2019

January 14, 2019

Event/Activity Date Information
1st HALF TERM
Year 6 trip to Shipley art gallery Thursday 24th January Mr Bee’s class
2ML family assembly Friday 25th January 2.30pm in KS1 hall
Year 2 visit to ISKON temple Monday 28th January Lunch provided at the temple
KS2 SATS meetings Monday 28th January 2.45pm and 5pm KS2 in Mr Bee’s classroom
KS1 SATS meetings –Y2 Tuesday 29th January 2.45pm and 5pm KS1 in Mrs Leach’s classroom
Year 6 trip to Shipley art gallery Thursday 31st January Miss Brown’s class
Maths Open Week for Parents February Mon 4th – KS1

Tues 5th – Year 3

Wed 6th – Year 4

Thurs 7th – Year 5

Fri 8th – Year 6

9am-10am for parents
Mrs Miller 3/4HM family assembly Friday 8th February 2.30pm in KS2 hall
Year 6 visit to Newcastle University Monday 11th February Letter to follow
Fundraiser Film Night

 

Thursday 14th February – 3.30 – 5.15 Rec – Y6 – change into pyjamas at school
School Closed Training Day Friday 15th February  
Half term Monday 18th February – Return Mon 25th  
2nd HALF TERM
Year 5 visit to Gateshead central library for a Greek workshop Tuesday 26th February Information to follow
2G family assembly Friday 1st March 2.30pm in KS1 hall
Bikeability Begins 1st March Y5 – 5th April

 

Y5 Letter to follow
Book Week Monday 4th March  
Year 1 trip to Castle Keep Wednesday 6th March Letter to follow
World Book Day Thursday 7th March – Dress up day -Parent   – Book Breakfast Parents invited for Breakfast and to share stories – KS2 Hall 8.15am
Full Governing Body Meeting Tuesday 12th March 5pm  

 

5MB family assembly Wednesday 13th March 2.30pm in KS2 hall
Year 3 and 4 trip to Woodhorn Colliery Thursday 14th March Letter to follow
Comic Relief Fundraising Event Friday 15th March Information to be confirmed
Parents Evening Wednesday 20th March and Thursday 28th March 3.30pm – 6pm
Down Syndrome day Thursday 21st March Wear odd socks/bright socks
M and M productions – Lion, Witch and the Wardrobe Wednesday 27th March – pm Y1 – Y6
EY Easter Crafts Event for Parents Monday 1st April EY Parents 9.30am and 1.30pm sessions
In School Egg Decorating Competition

 

Tuesday 2nd April Bring in a boiled egg
Dance Festival at The Sage Tuesday 2nd April 10am-12pm
Y3/4 Easter Production

 

Thursday April 4th – 2.30pm Parents Invited – Y3/4
KS1 Church – Easter Service

 

Friday 5th April -2pm Parents invited back for tea and coffee at school
Easter Holidays Mon 8th April – Tuesday 23rd April  

December Newsletter 2018

December 21, 2018

Click on the link to read our December 2018 newsletter below:

End of December Newsletter 2018

November Newsletter 2018

December 18, 2018

Please click on the link to view the November Newsletter:

November Newsletter 2018

Thank you for supporting our Macmillan Coffee afternoon

October 24, 2018

A BIG THANK YOU Thank you for your donation of £154.60 and being a part of this year’s World’s Biggest Coffee Morning. We hope you and your guests enjoyed spending time together over a cup of coffee and some yummy treats. donation reference is: 34440700 http://macmillan.org.uk/coffee

October Newsletter 2018

 

Please click on the link to view the latest newsletter:

October Newsletter