Term Dates

Term dates for Community Schools in Gateshead starting in September 2019

Autumn Term
Start of term Half term Last day of term
Monday 2 September 2019 21 – 25 October 2019 Friday 20 December 2019
Spring Term
Start of term Half term Last day of term
Monday 6 January 2020 17 – 21 February 2020 Friday 3 April 2020
Summer Term
Start of term Half term Last day of term
Monday 20th April 2020 25 May – 29 May 2020 (bank hol 25th May) Friday 17th July 2020

 

All dates are inclusive.

In addition to the above dates, schools will be closed to pupils on Friday 8th May 2020 (Bank Holiday).

Three days within the above terms are to be used for professional development for staff. These dates are to be determined and agreed by individual school governing bodies.

Parkhead Primary school has allocated Monday 2nd September 2019, Monday 28th October 2019  and Friday 14th February 2020. for teacher training. School will be closed to pupils on this date.

In addition, one occasional day within the Summer Term 2020 is to be utilised for the purpose of closure for possible election purposes, this day to be used near the end of the summer term and agreed by individual school governing bodies. Parkhead Primary has allocated Monday 29th June 2020 and school will be closed to all pupils on this date.

The start of the Autumn Term 2020 is proposed as Monday 7th September 2020.