Term Dates

Term dates for 2020/2021

Autumn term

Start of term Half term Last day of term
Monday 7 September 2020 26 – 30 October 2020 Friday 18 December 2020

Spring term

Start of term Half term Last day of term
Monday 4 January 2021 15 – 19 February 2021 Thursday 1 April 2021

Summer term

Start of term Half term Last day of term
Monday 19 April 2021 31 May – 4 June 2021 (bank holiday 31 May) Friday 23 July 2021

All dates are inclusive.

The return date is Monday 6 September 2021.

In addition to the above dates, schools will be closed to pupils on Monday 3 May 2021 (bank holiday).

Two days within the above terms are to be used for professional development for staff. These are Monday 6th September 2020 and the second TBC.

In addition, one occasional day within the Summer Term 2021 is to be utilised for the purpose of closure for possible election purposes, this day to be used near the end of the summer term and agreed by individual school governing bodies.

 

Community school term dates for 2021/22

These are provisional term dates until agreement of full council on Thursday 17 September 2020.

Autumn term

Start of term Half term Last day of term
Monday 6 September 2021 25 – 29 October 2021 Friday 17 December 2021

Spring term

Start of term Half term Last day of term
Tuesday 4 January 2022 21 – 25 February 2022 Friday 8 April 2022

Summer term

Start of term Half term Last day of term
Monday 25 April 2022 30 May – 3 June 2022 (bank holiday 30 May) Friday 22 July 2022

All dates are inclusive.

In addition to the above dates, schools will be closed to pupils on Friday 2 May 2022 (Bank Holiday).

Three days within the above terms are to be used for professional development for staff. These dates are to be determined and agreed by individual school governing bodies.

In addition, one occasional day within the Summer Term 2022 is to be utilised for the purpose of closure for possible election purposes, this day to be used near the end of the summer term and agreed by individual school governing bodies.

The start of the Autumn Term 2022 is proposed as Monday 5 September 2022.