Spring term dates 2020

January 17, 2020

Event/Activity Date Information
1st HALF TERM
NSPCC workshops for y5 and 6 20th January 2020 For pupils only
Holocaust Memorial day 27th January 2020  
KS2 SATS meetings Tuesday 28th January 2.45pm and 5pm KS2 in Mr Bee’s classroom
KS1 SATS meetings –Y2 Tuesday 4th February 2.45pm and 5pm KS1 in Mrs Leach’s classroom
Y6 residential meeting for Y5 parents Wednesday 5th February Y5 parents invited to Mr Bee’s classroom at 3.30pm
Year 6 Ambulance mini medics 7th February 2020 CPR training
Training Day Friday 14th February School closed to pupils
Half term Monday 17th February – Return Mon 24th Holidays
2nd HALF TERM
Year 1 visit to Castle Keep Wednesday 26th February Information to follow
Chinese teachers visiting Parkhead Begins 29th February until 14th March 2019 Information to follow
Book Week Thursday 5th March

Dress up day

Book swap

British science week Thursday 12th March Presentation to pupils by the National space academy
Parents Evening Tuesday 17th March and Thursday 26th March 3.30pm – 6pm
Down Syndrome day Friday 20th March Wear odd socks/bright socks
Nursery Induction Monday 23rd March All parents invited for 4pm in the nursery building
Year 3 and 4 visit to Housesteads Wednesday 25th March Information to follow
Nursery stay and Play Friday 27th March Stay and play for parents and new nursery starters – 12.30pm -1.30pm
Easter egg competition Tuesday 31st March KS1 and KS2 – please bring in a boiled egg
Dance Festival Tuesday 31st March Morning Session (10am-12pm).
Spring Term –Governors meeting Wednesday 1st April 5 p.m.
EY Easter Crafts Event for Parents Wednesday 1st April EY Parents 9.30am and 1.30pm sessions

Easter Performance Year 3 and 4

 

Thursday April 2nd Parents Invited – 9.30am

KS1 Church – Easter Service

 

Friday 3rd April -10am Parents invited to St Paul’s church
Easter Holidays Mon 6th April – Sunday 19th April Easter holidays